top of page

Eulner, Piperno to Host Food Drive Benefiting Neptune’s Jersey Shore Dream Center

Updated: Sep 8, 2022

The 11th Legislative District Assemblywomen are partnering with 14 municipalities in their district to help combat hunger and food insecurity in Monmouth County. The Food Drive will run from September 2 through October 2, with donations scheduled for delivery on October 5. Donations can be dropped off at each municipality's town hall or administration building.

Acceptable donations include cans, dry goods, and other non-perishable food items, especially meal bars, granola bars, cereal, ready-to-drink protein shakes, and other microwaveable or shelf-stable meals. Can openers and toiletries will also be collected.

"We are thrilled to join efforts with The Jersey Shore Dream Center, whose mission to give hope to the hopeless, food to the hungry, clothes to the needy, and freedoms to those bound by addiction and life-controlling issues is inspiring," said the Assemblywomen. "Food insecurity is an issue plaguing too many families around our district, the state, and the country."

Participating municipalities are:

  • Allenhurst

  • Asbury Park

  • Colts Neck

  • Deal

  • Eatontown

  • Freehold Borough

  • Long Branch

  • Neptune City

  • Neptune Township

  • Ocean Township

  • Red Bank

  • Shrewsbury Borough

  • Shrewsbury Township

  • Tinton Falls

According to Fulfill, 1 in every 4 or 5 homes must pay half their income or more just for housing, leaving many to choose between paying for enough food, housing, heat, utilities, or medical care in Monmouth or Ocean County. In 2020 alone, an estimated 1 in 8 Americans were food insecure, equating to over 38 million Americans, including almost 12 million children.

"It is so encouraging to see us all come together for such an important initiative that allows us to say, 'help is on the way' to one more child, a family, or a deserving adult struggling with hunger," added the Assemblywomen. "We are committed to doing everything we can to combat this issue."


Assemblywomen Kim Eulner and Marilyn Piperno represent the 11th Legislative District in New Jersey's General Assembly, comprised of the following towns in Monmouth County: Allenhurst, Asbury Park, Colts Neck, Deal, Eatontown, Freehold Borough, Freehold Township, Interlaken, Loch Arbour, Long Branch, Neptune City, Neptune Township, Ocean Township, Red Bank, Shrewsbury Borough, Shrewsbury Township, Tinton Falls, and West Long Branch.

If you require assistance or have any suggestions or ideas to help the district, please call the 11th Legislative District Assembly office at (732) 268-8968 or email

52 views0 comments
bottom of page