top of page

We remember.

Earlier this year, we introduced Assembly Bill A3877 requiring school districts to include age-appropriate instruction and develop an annual commemoration of the events of September 11, 2001, in the curriculum of elementary, middle, and high school students as part of the district’s implementation of the New Jersey Student Learning Standards in Social Studies.

One hundred forty-seven people born, raised, or living in Monmouth County died on September 11. As two of Monmouth County’s legislators, we are immensely proud to sponsor this legislation.

To honor the memories of those lost and ensure we do not forget them or their loved ones, today we remember those who were born or lived in the 11th Legislative District that perished in an unthinkable act of terrorism:

Joao Alberto da Fonseca Aguiar, Jr., Red Bank

Peter Paul Apollo, Tinton Falls

W. David Bauer, Red Bank

Lawrence Francis Boisseau, Freehold

John Francis Casazza, Colts Neck

William Otto Caspar, Eatontown

Dennis Michael Cook, Colts Neck

Paul James Furmato, Colts Neck

Daniel James Gallagher, Red Bank

James Michael Gray, Neptune

Mark F. Hemschoot, Red Bank

Frederick Joseph Hoffmann, Freehold

Michele L. Hoffmann, Freehold

James Patrick Ladley, Colts Neck

Brendan Mark Lang, Red Bank

Ruth Sheila Lapin, Neptune

Gregory James Malone, Long Branch

Michael McCabe, Red Bank

Keith David McHeffey, Red Bank

George Patrick McLaughlin, Jr., Red Bank

John Gerard Monahan, Ocean Township

John Joseph Murray, Colts Neck

Steven Bennett Paterson, Red Bank

Kaleen Elizabeth Pezzuti, Red Bank

Beth Ann Quigley, Red Bank

Gregg Reidy, Red Bank

Carmen Milagros Rodriguez, Freehold

Joseph Francis Sacerdote, Freehold

Karl T. Smith, Sr., Red Bank

Astrid Elizabeth Sohan, Freehold

Robert R. Talhami, Shrewsbury

Sal Edward Tieri, Jr., Shrewsbury

Yours in service,

Marilyn and Kim

21 views0 comments
bottom of page